An update is available to update the country codes of the following countries or regions when you select the Country/Region attribute of a user account in Windows Vista, in Windows Server 2008, in Windows 7, or in Windows Server 2008 R2:

  • CuraƧao
  • Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba
  • Sint Maarten (Dutch part)

Currently, only the Netherlands Antilles is available. However, the Netherlands Antilles was disbanded in October, 2010.

Note: These three new countries or regions must be listed separately to comply with the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 3166 standard.

Leave a Reply