An update is available that changes the currency symbol of Estonia from the Estonian kroon (kr) to the euro (€) in Windows.


  • After Estonia adopts the euro on January 1, 2011, the local currency code of Estonia changes from EEK to EUR.
  • Currently, an update is only available for Windows 7 and Windows Server 2008 R2. Updates for Windows Vista and Windows Server 2008 will be released soon. However, this article describes manual workarounds for all versions of Windows.

Leave a Reply