The Government of Pakistan Federal Cabinet approved the start of Daylight Savings Time (DST) for Pakistan in 2009. The clock will move one hour forward at midnight between April 14 and April 15, and then move one hour back at midnight between October 31 and November 1 in 2009. There was no DST for Pakistan in 2009 prior to this announcement.

More specifically, this article sets DST for Pakistan as follows:

  • DST starts at 23:59:59 on April 14, 2009
  • DST ends at 23:59:59 on October 31, 2009

Leave a Reply